Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1205)

APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIRMAN

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Zeng Chen has been appointed a Vice Chairman of the Company with effect from 9 December 2011.

The board of directors (the "Board") of CITIC Resources Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr. Zeng Chen ("Mr. Zeng"), currently the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company, has been appointed a Vice Chairman of the Company with effect from 9 December 2011. Mr. Zeng will continue to be the Chief Executive Officer of the Company.

Mr. Zeng has been an executive director of the Company since 2004. In 2010, he was appointed the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company. Mr. Zeng is responsible for the strategic and corporate development, management and operations of the Company and its subsidiaries. He is a director of CITIC Group, the chairman of CITIC Australia Pty Limited and a non-executive director of CITIC Dameng Holdings Limited (Stock Code: 1091) listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Marathon Resources Limited listed on the Australian Securities Exchange. Mr. Zeng has over 22 years' experience in business operations and development, project investment, asset restructuring and the aluminium and coal industry.

By Order of the Board
CITIC Resources Holdings Limited
Li So Mui
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 9 December 2011

As at the date hereof, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Sun Xinguo; Mr. Zeng Chen; Mr. Guo Tinghu and Ms. Li So Mui, the non-executive directors are Mr. Mi Zengxin; Mr. Qiu Yiyong; Mr. Tian Yuchuan; Mr. Wong Kim Yin and Mr. Zhang Jijing, and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Fan Ren Da, Anthony; Mr. Gao Pei Ji and Mr. Ngai Man.